Matriux Community

Matriux => # bugs 'n' fixes => Topic started by: brainst0rm on January 01, 2010, 09:27:54 PM



Title: [fixed] NO ARSENAL? after installing?
Post by: brainst0rm on January 01, 2010, 09:27:54 PM
I just formated my laptop and now it has ONLY Lithium as stand alone OS. I notice that I DO NOT SEE ARSENAL OPTION after I installed it in Menu.

How come?  :'(


Title: Re: NO ARSENAL? after installing?
Post by: L30 on January 03, 2010, 05:31:16 AM
Do you find the tools installed?


Title: Re: NO ARSENAL? after installing?
Post by: brainst0rm on January 03, 2010, 09:39:55 AM
I think tools are installed because I tried running nmap etc. from konsole and seems to accepting commands. But in START Menu, can not find anything thats supposed to be in arsenal.


Title: Re: NO ARSENAL? after installing?
Post by: brainst0rm on January 05, 2010, 04:30:57 AM
STILL WAITING FOR THIS ONE.


Title: NO ARSENAL? after installing? [FIXED]
Post by: Neo on January 05, 2010, 09:48:02 AM
Problem : You might have lost your entire menu settings

Solution 1 GUI  : Get menu settings from your Live CD

Boot into LiveCD
Goto KDE Menu > System > Dolphin File Manager
Goto Dolphin File Manager > View > Show Hidden Files
Click on Home on the left side > .config > menus > copy the file applications-kmenuedit.menu
Goto the HDD ( You can see HDD volume name on left hand side of Dolphin )> home > user_name > .config > menus > paste the file here

Click on Home on the left side > .local > Copy the folder share
Goto the HDD > home > user name > .local > paste the folder here

Then restart your system

Solution 2 CLI  : Get menu settings from your Live CD

Boot into LiveCD
Goto KDE Menu > System > Konsole Terminal

Code:
cp -r .config /media/disk/home/username/.config/
Code:
cp -r .local/share/ /media/disk/home/user_name/.local/share/

Where
   disk can be disk0, disk1; hard disk volume where Matriux installation resides
   user_name can be user name of the default user on hard disk drive installation of Matriux


Title: Re: NO ARSENAL? after installing?
Post by: brainst0rm on January 05, 2010, 04:29:26 PM
great, that seems to have fix it. playing with chmod was pain in the *** though :P.


Title: NO ARSENAL after installing
Post by: Xylifrost on January 11, 2011, 02:38:21 PM
I encountered this issue recently and fixed it by identifying the context menu shell extension that caused the problem.

So far, so good, only...